For a better experience please change your browser to CHROME, FIREFOX, OPERA or Internet Explorer.
  • Welcome to
  • Call Us:(+91) 90417-57372
Coveted award for former PM Manmohan Singh

Coveted award for former PM Manmohan Singh

Former Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh will be honoured with prestigious Anuvrat Puraskar. Sanchay Jain, president, Anuvrat Vishwa Bharati Society, said this was the top award of the Anuvrat movement.

The award will be given to Dr Manmohan Singh soon for simplicity and purity in personal life and for his constructive contribution in upgrade of moral and human values. As many as 26 distinguished persons, including former PM Gulzarilal Nanda, Dr Atmaram, Jainendra Kumar, Shivaji Bhave, LK Advani, Shivraj Patil, TN Seshan and Prakash Amte, have been honoured with the Anuvrat Puraskar.

Acharya Tulsi had founded the Anuvrat Andolan after Independence and its aim was to motivate citizens to experience real freedom by adopting restraint, purity and non-violence in their lives.

©The Tribune

leave your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights